Nominations open - The Maritime Standard Awards 2023TMS Awards
Patronage Message

Under the patronage of H. H. Sheikh Ahmed Bin Saeed Al Maktoum

President, Dubai Civil Aviation Authority; Chairman & CEO, Emirates; Chairman, Dubai Airports.

Endorsed by:
Logo - Federal Transport Authority, Abu Dhabi
News / Full Story

17th May 2023, Dubai, UAE: The Maritime Standard is launching a call for entries to its special 10th anniversary edition of The Maritime Standard Awards 2023. Over the last decade The Maritime Standard Awards has consolidated its position as the premier event of its type in the region, setting high standards for quality and winning the overwhelming respect of the industry for celebrating and recognising only the best of the best in the shipping, ports and related sectors across the Middle East and the Indian Subcontinent.
A glittering, high quality event with key decision makers from across the Middle East and the Indian Subcontinent in attendance, The Maritime Standard Awards 2023 will take place at the iconic Atlantis, The Palm, Dubai on Tuesday, 7th November.

There will be around 21 different awards presented on the night, the majority of these will be selected by an eminent panel of independent judges. A full list of categories, and how to enter, can be found on the website here
Nominations are invited from companies active in shipping, ports and other segments of the maritime market in the Middle East and the Indian Subcontinent. Clive Woodbridge, Editor of The Maritime Standard, and Chairman of the judging panel says, “We are expecting another record number of entries and, if last year is anything to go by, it will be extremely difficult to separate them. The level of quality and innovation in the region is at an all-time high and that is reflected in intense competition for all these awards.”
TMS Awards judging panel comprises of renowned experts in their fields with many years of experience in shipping, ports, shipbuilding and repair and other areas of the maritime industry. These judges are drawn from across the region and independently assess the nominations and submit marks based on predetermined criteria to ensure a transparent and fair process.

The final deadline for submissions is 11th August 2023. Clive adds, “Please don’t leave it to the last minute. There is plenty of time to prepare a well researched and persuasive case for an Award, so make good use of it.”

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2024 Flagship Events LLC. All rights reserved.
Event Managed By Flagship Events LLC