Finalists Announced - The Maritime Standard Awards 2023TMS Awards
Patronage Message

Under the patronage of H. H. Sheikh Ahmed Bin Saeed Al Maktoum

President, Dubai Civil Aviation Authority; Chairman & CEO, Emirates; Chairman, Dubai Airports.

Endorsed by:
Logo - Federal Transport Authority, Abu Dhabi
News / Full Story

9th October 2023, Dubai, UAE: The waiting time is over! After a lengthy and detailed judging process, the finalists for the special 10th anniversary edition of the TMS Awards have at last been announced. The full shortlist for each of the 22 awards can be viewed on the following link, with the winners set to be revealed at the TMS Awards gala dinner on 7th November 2023 at the Atlantis, the Palm, Dubai.

Over 1000 top executives are expected to attend the Awards, guests will come from not just across the region but worldwide, making it one of the biggest international maritime gatherings anywhere.

Clive Woodbridge, chair of the judging panel, says, “These will be a very special Awards, befitting the fact that this is the 10th anniversary of the event. In that time, they have gained an enviable global reputation for quality, which was this year fully reflected in the volume and quality of submissions for all of the categories.” He adds, “All of those on the shortlist are fully deserving of that honour. Whether or not they go on to pick up one of the prestigious awards on the night, they are all winners given the intense competition for finalist places.”

The judges have put a huge amount of time and effort into evaluating the various entries over the past few weeks, bringing their experience and expertise to bear on the process. The panel includes: Capt. Ammar Al Shaiba, CEO Maritime Cluster & SAFEEN Group, AD Ports Group; Abdulla Bin Damithan, CEO and Managing Director, UAE Region and JAFZ, DP World; Capt. Abdulkareem Al Masabi, CEO, ADNOC Logistics Services; Dr. Ibrahim Al Nadhairi, CEO, ASYAD Shipping and Drydock Services; Damir Glavan, CEO, Nakilat-Keppel Offshore and Marine; Khalid Yousef Alhammad, President, Bahri Ship Management; Ali Shehab, Global Director of Special Projects, DNV; Rania Tadros, Managing Partner, Stephenson Harwood; Numair Shaikh, CEO, Tomini Group; Capt. Binesh Kumar Tyagi, Chairman and Managing Director, The Shipping Corporation of India; Jonathan Andrews, CEO, Steamship Mutual Underwriting Association; and Capt. Feisal Saad, Port Expansion Projects Lead, Ras Laffan Port, QatarEnergy.

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2024 Flagship Events LLC. All rights reserved.
Event Managed By Flagship Events LLC